SPRING GARDEN

There was a rose blooming in the spring garden
Probably the best part that’s ever given
Glowing nicely in the morning dew
Invites everyone to share the view

I walked here just alone
Trying to find peace to the bone
Looking for true love all around
To be the luckiest man in town

But that rose has gone withered
and also my hope has now scattered
Honey, seems that you’ve been bothered

I did gratefully pray
Spent the whole night and day
Just encourage myself to say
That you’ll come nearer someday

But be a man must be wise
Giving all his belongings to sacrifice
Even in the way of disguise

And if I didn’t find what I seek
I just couldn’t be a freak

Sure, it may not that easy to speak…

Nobody knows what will happen
though I still can feel the sense of heaven
in this wonderful spring garden

March 23, 2001

Leave a Reply

